Board Certification Resources

Board Certification Study Group Series Webinars

Prepare for the ACMPE board certification exams in a collaborative environment during this eight-part webinar study group led by ACMPE Fellows.  There is no charge to participate in these sessions.

Schedule of sessions:

  • Session 1 – Tuesday, June 21: Overview and Organizational Governance
    Nancy Enos, FACMPE, and Deborah Hudson, FACMPE
  • Session 2 – Tuesday, June 28: Financial Management Part 1
    Kathy Haberling, FACMPE
  • Session 3 – Tuesday, July 12: Financial Management Part 2
    Kathy Haberling, FACMPE
  • Session 4 – Tuesday, July 19: Human Resource Management
    Kathy White, FACMPE
  • Session 5 – Tuesday, July 26: Patient-Centered Care and Risk and Compliance Management
    Tracy Bird, FACMPE and Tom Ludwig, FACMPE
  • Session 6 – Tuesday, August 2: Operations Management Part 1
    Michael O’Connell, FACMPE
  • Session 7 – Tuesday, August 9: Operations Management Part 2
    Michael O’Connell, FACMPE
  • Session 8 – Tuesday, August 16: Essay Exam Preparation
    Nancy Enos, FACMPE

Session Times:

  • 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm ET
  • 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm CT
  • 11:00 am – 12:00 pm MT
  • 10:00 am – 11:00 am PT

For online registration information, follow this link:
http://www.mgma.com/store/packages/board-certification-study-group-series

Exam Preparation Tool Development

  • The Body of Knowledge web portal (http://www.mgma.org/bok)*
  • Body of Knowledge brochure*
  • Knowledge Assessment
    • The Knowledge Assessment is available online only.
  • Body of Knowledge flash cards
    • Available for states to purchase for their state meetings
    • The flash cards will be given away as part of several membership and certification marketing promotions in the spring.
  • Certification Exam Workbook
  • Body of Knowledge Review Series book series

For more information follow this link:
http://www.mgma.com/education-certification/education-resources/acmpe-healthcare-management-certification-resources

*Starred items are free resources

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: